Poetry: “A Fight for Love”

Suites d’un bal masqué – Gérôme – Musée Condé

Burning flame within
launching trouble
burning bubbles
life alone on sin.
Gives me a chance of whim.

Dancing peace above
living silent
where her eyes went
when she rejects my love.
I got slapped with a glove.

The duel went loony
and to the hulk
I had no bulk
I was puny.
But he walked just like a gooney.

So I ran.
He never caught me.


My newest poetry book is now available!

If you like my work consider supporting me with a donation! http://www.paypal.me/FrankOrmond

My poetry has been gaining some attention online:

You may like some of my other posts about writing:

Also if you like this review, check out my other reviews:

Also make sure to follow me on Twitter and Instagram!

2 thoughts on “Poetry: “A Fight for Love”

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Dark Fantasies by Misha Burnett | Frank Ormond

  2. Pingback: Poetry: “When Red Ran About” | Frank Ormond

Leave a comment