Poetry: “Three Tanka: Images from the Small Town”

Blackened clouds all around
swirling winds, rain from heaven;
lightning strikes the ground.
The rumbling sound explodes;
thunder from a great distance.

White fence and green grass
the steeple points to the sky.
The windows, stained glass,
Through the air is the sound of
a hymn sung with an organ.

The pale, beautiful
woman in slender clothing
does not know beauty.
Understanding as she looks,
blind to her, she weeps softly.


My newest poetry book is now available!

If you like my work consider supporting me with a donation! http://www.paypal.me/FrankOrmond

My poetry has been gaining some attention online:

You may like some of my other posts about writing:

Also if you like this review, check out my other reviews:

Also make sure to follow me on Twitter and Instagram!

One thought on “Poetry: “Three Tanka: Images from the Small Town”

  1. Pingback: Light Novel Review: The World’s Strongest Rearguard by Towa | Frank Ormond

Leave a comment