Poetry: “The Man in the Mirror”

The man in the mirror stands behind me
but always just out of view
from the corner of my eye I see
but can never focus on to

I thought he looked a lot like me
but as I kept saw him more
the man in the mirror stood closer
and looked different than before

He used to be familiar
but now he seems grotesque
like a melting statue in a wax museum
a bulbous, overblown mess

This morning he was there again
but this time right behind
odd that my reflection moved
with his dance this time


Just a quick, creepy poem.

My newest poetry book is now available!

If you like my work consider supporting me with a donation! http://www.paypal.me/FrankOrmond

My other poetry has been gaining some attention online:

You may like some of my other posts about writing:

Also make sure to follow me on Twitter and Instagram!

Leave a comment