Poetry: “To Burn the Memories”

Life inside a smile
living silently for years
I long to see that life again
’til she ignores my fears.

A burning loss, a tumbling pain
she leaves me there alone again.

Peace beside the pile
of trash she left behind
I hate that pile of trash again
but hesitate light.


This poem is meant to convey a person missing a past relationship. It’s mostly an exercise in trying to create a poem with a good sound and rhyme as quickly as possible. I think it worked.


My newest poetry book is now available!

If you like my work consider supporting me with a donation! http://www.paypal.me/FrankOrmond

My poetry has been gaining some attention online:

You may like some of my other posts about writing:

Also if you like this review, check out my other reviews:

Also make sure to follow me on Twitter and Instagram!

Leave a comment